Biffy Clyro announce huge UK acoustic tour and ‘MTV Unplugged’ album

  • 13 Apr, 2018

    Biffy Clyro have announced the release of their new ‘MTV Unplugged’ album along with details of a UK acoustic tour. Watch part one of our video interview with the band above.

    Following in the legendary footsteps of the likes of Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Oasis and REM, the band will be releasing the live album of their MTV Unplugged show at The Roundhouse in London on May 25, when their performance will also premiere on MTV. Meanwhile, Biffy have also been hard at work on many other things…

    “We’ve been working on a lot of new music,” frontman Simon Neil told NME of their year so far. “We’re working on two records concurrently at the moment.

    “We’re doing one record for a movie which will be filmed once we’ve finished it. It’s this really cool kind of collaboration with this Welsh director called Jamie Adams. He’s a fantastic director. He makes some really hilarious movies, but this one will not be funny!”


    For more on Biffy’s plans for the future, watch our full interview above


    The band will also be heading out on a stripped back and acoustic tour in September, culminating in a huge show at London’s iconic Royal Albert Hall. Tickets are on sale from 9am on May 11 and will be available here.

    15 – Dublin, The Helix
    16 – Belfast, Waterfront
    18 – Cardiff, St. David’s Hall
    19 – Birmingham, Symphony Hall
    21 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall
    22 – Manchester, Manchester Opera House
    24 – London, Royal Albert Hall

    The ‘MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London’ tracklist is:

    1.     ‘The Captain’
    2.     ‘Biblical’
    3.     ‘Re-arrange’
    4.     ‘Drop It’
    5.     ‘Black Chandelier’
    6.     ‘Folding Stars’
    7.     ‘Different Kind Of Love’
    8.     ‘Mountains’
    9.     ‘God Only Knows’
    10.  ‘Opposite’
    11.  ‘Small Wishes’
    12.  ‘Bubbles’
    13.  ‘Medicine’
    14.  ‘Many of Horror’
    15.  ‘Machines’